Navigate Up
Sign In

 Steering Committee Meeting Notes


The Facilities Master Plan Steering Committee was created in order to ensure that equity and fairness are maintained throughout the planning process.  The Steering Committee reviews and analyzes data, confirms decisions at critical junctures, and assists in resolving conflicting recommendations before the master plan is submitted for Board approval.
The Steering Committee includes representatives from the community at large including parents, teachers, and administrators.  The following individuals comprise the RPS Facilities Master Plan Steering Committee:
​Todd Schmidt
​Jim Heathscott ​&   Tasha Love
​Amy Tanascu           Gary Anderson                                 ​Margaret Mcgaw-Sullivan
​Ben Bernsten           ​George Richardson       Mike Lunde
​Bob Woelky              ​J. Earl Wilsey                ​Niki Boniface
​Chris Barker              ​Jacki McClellan              ​​​Rudy Valdez - Sundstrand
​Doug Clayburg                ​Jeffrey Fahrenwald        ​Russ Daubert
​David Noel                 Jim Kaplanes Steve Meyer
​David Sidney             ​John Saunders                ​​Susan Sklar
​ ​Eric Willard           Kim Mullins  Virginia Pettigrew-Wheaton
​Erin Olson   ​Madeleine Sherod    

Meeting Minutes 

Open Meetings Act (OMA) | Freedom of information (FOIA) | Meeting Announcements
Rockford Public Schools ©Copyright 2013. All Rights Reserved.
YouTube Twitter Facebook
501 7th St., Rockford, IL 61104